Committees and Council Representatives

Town Council:

All Councillors

Finance and Governance Committee:

Councillors J Ogden (Chairman), D Fairbrother (Vice Chairman), N Beecroft-Smith, A Comber, G Lynch, P Mills, R Spittle

Planning & Development Committee:

Councillors P Mills (Chairman), K Archer (Vice Chairman), A Athwall, G Derrick, N Beecroft-Smith, J Ogden, Ms B Patten, I Wallace

Community and Recreation Committee:

Councillors A Comber (Chairman), R Bridgeman (Vice Chairman), G Derrick, D Fairbrother, S Fairbrother, G Hamilton, S Lawson, G Lynch, J Ogden

Council appointed Representatives: tbc

Personnel Committee:

Councillors S Fairbrother, S Lawson, I Wallace

Appeals Committee:

Councillors K Archer, R Bridgeman, D Fairbrother, G Lynch

Steering Groups

  • Neighbourhood Plan Steering Group
  • Play Area and Open Spaces Steering Group
  • Traffic and Pedestrian Steering Group



Councillor S Fairbrother

Independent Internal Auditor:

Mr Hunt

Kesgrave Conservation Group:

Mrs Judith Francis (local resident)

Press Officer:

The Clerk

Public Transport Liaison Officer:

Miss S Hall  (local resident) and Councillor D Fairbrother

Safeguarding Officer:

The Clerk

SALC Representative/SALC Larger Council Group:

Councillor K Archer

SPARK (Sports Amenities and Recreation in Kesgrave):

Councillor P Mills


Councillor S Fairbrother

Footpath Warden/Representative:

Mr M Rayment

Open Spaces Representative:

Councillor A Comber

Tree/Hedgerow Warden:


Youth Club Representative:

Councillors R Bridgeman and I Wallace

Patient Participation Group:

Councillor P Mills

Local History Recorders:

Click <here> for details.

Contact details for individuals can be found here.


Last update on Monday 20 Feb 2017 by Alan Comber.

Go back